The Executive Committee and Board of Trustees

Dan Brown (2019)*Dan Brown and Associates PC, Sequatchie, TN
Vice President:
Matthew Janes (2019)Isherwood Associates, Burnaby, BC, Canada
Mike H. Wysockey (2019)Thatcher Engineering Corp., Chicago, IL
Gianfranco Di Cicco (2019)GDConsulting LLC, Lake Worth, FL
Immediate Past President:
John R. Wolosick (2019)Hayward Baker Inc., Alpharetta, GA
Other Trustees:
David Borger (2017)Skyline Steel LLC, Parsippany, NJ
Conrad W. Felice (2018)C.W. Felice, LLC, Bellevue, WA
Frank Haehnig (2019)Zueblin Spezialtiefbau, Stuttgart, Germany
Gerry Houlahan (2019)Moffatt & Nichol, Walnut Creek, CA
James O. Johnson (2018)Condon-Johnson & Associates Inc., Oakland, CA
K.S. Rama Krishna (2017)Deep Foundations Institute of India, Chennai, India
Anne Lemnitzer (2018)University of California, Irvine
J. Erik Loehr (2018)University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
Matthew E. Meyer (2017)Langan Engineering & Environmental Services, Elmwood Park, NJ
David Paul (2019)U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Lakewood, CO
Howard Perko (2019)Magnum Piering Inc., Loveland, CO
Thomas D. Richards (2017)Nicholson Construction Company, Cuddy, PA
Alan Roach (2018)Berkel & Company Contractors Inc., Bonner Springs, KS
Lori Simpson (2019)Langan Engineering & Environmental Services, Oakland, CA
Martin G. Taube (2018)Menard Group USA, Carnegie, PA
Stefano Valagussa (2017)TREVIICOS Corporation, Charlestown, MA
Trustee Emeritus & International Director:
William F. LoftusWilliam F. Loftus Associates, Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Executive Director Emeritus & Consultant to the Board:
Manuel A. FineManuel A. Fine, Consulting Engineer, Hamilton, Canada

*The year in parentheses indicates when the trustee's current term ends

DFI President

Dan Brown, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE, is president and senior principal engineer for Dan Brown and Associates, PC. He holds a B.S. and an M.S. from Georgia Institute of Technology and a Ph.D. from the University of Texas. Brown spent 22 years on the faculty of Auburn University, and now remains active in deep foundation practice through his consulting engineering firm, Dan Brown and Associates. Brown has been recognized with the ASCE Martin Kapp Foundation Engineering Award, DFI Distinguished Service Award and ADSC Outstanding Service Award. He has authored numerous technical papers and was the lead author of the 2010 FHWA manual Drilled Shafts: Construction Procedures and LRFD Design Methods.

Past Presidents

John Wolosick, P.E.2014-2016
Robert B. Bittner, P.E.2013-2014
James A. Morrison2011-2012
Rudolph P. Frizzi, P.E., G.E.2009-2010
Seth L. Pearlman, P.E.2007-2008
Tracy Brettmann, P.E.2005-2006
Richard D. Short, P.E., G.E.2003-2004
Larry Rayburn, P.E.2001-2002
David B. Coleman1999-2000
M. Byrl Williams, P.E.1997-1998
Joel Moskowitz, P.E.1995-1996
Manuel A. Fine, P.Eng.1994
Henry R. Whitty1992-1993
Richard W. Hoener1990-1991
Austin S. Marshall, P.E.1988-1989
C. William Bermingham1986-1987
William F. Loftus, P.E. L.S.1984-1985
Carl W. Fenske1983
D.R. Jordan1983
William F. Loftus, P.E., L.S.1981-1982
G. Robert Compton1979-1980
Richard J. Goettle, III1978
John (Jack) Dougherty1976-1977